Nature

Garden Discoveries – Wood

While my friend explained about the material of the fence and what’s special about it, he suddenly said: “Oh! My fence is alive!”

It’s made from willow branches, and knowing nothing about them I was wondering how it could be that cut branches were still starting to bud, but apparently having been cut in winter meant the buds were already in the making. Thus, they’ll bud before the branches finally die, so there you go.

What I like about the picture of the walkway with the giant wood chips (that’s what I call them – I don’t know what they’re really called in English), is that from the perspective I was shooting from it looks like a T, which is nice as my friend’s name starts with a T. 🙂

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

