Objects

Windows & Balconies

On my recent trip to Strasbourg, France, I took a lot of pictures of windows and balconies. The former mostly have wooden shutters, which I love and which you don’t see here in Germany very often anymore, and the latter are all wrought-iron and very beautiful. Although, admittedly, most of the shuttered windows I’m showing here look really shabby. But I guess it adds to their charm somehow.

As you will probably notice, I’m not very good (yet) at getting the angles straight, because I seem to be having a hard time balancing the camera horizontally. Now that I’ve noticed that, I’m trying to figure out why that is and make a conscious effort to get it right the next time.

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

