Leftovers

Leftovers: Cherries

To show or not to show – that is very often the question when I choose pics for my food blogs. When I started food blogging, I took about 10 pictures for each post with my point & shoot, then afterwards when I downloaded them, I realised there wasn’t a single good one among them. Of course at the point I realised that, I had already eaten what I’d cooked or baked…

Thankfully I learn from my mistakes. I download while shooting and now feel I take too many pics. On the one hand I have lots of choice, on the other hand you can only show so many pictures in one food post.

Which leaves me with masses of leftover pics that will never make it into a food post, so I decided to do a little leftover series here. Although, the last time I intended to do “a little” series here (with the February Forest Walk) it turned out to be a very, very lengthy affair… So my intention is to drop in a leftovers post every once in a while.

These pictures were taken last summer, when I processed quite a lot of cherries for different recipes, like cherry ice cream, cherry & walnut cookies, cherry & chocolate cream, cherry pepper sauce…

All of these pics were taken with my point & shoot.


 

 

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

