Nature

A (Dubious) Little Pick-Me-Up

Today I needed a little pick-me-up, so I bought two bunches of tulips on my way home from work. One was a bunch of regular cream coloured tulips, the other one a bunch of parrot tulips. I love those, especially the cream and green coloured ones.

However, I can never look at tulips again without having a thought in the back of my mind that someone placed there during an Emotional Intelligence training years back. The trainer said some scientists had declared that if you give someone tulips you think they have a lower level of intelligence. So… either my IQ is too low to realise what I’m saying about myself by buying tulips,  or – I tend to go with that option – that theory is total ****. Who thinks up stuff like that?

Standard

2 thoughts on “A (Dubious) Little Pick-Me-Up

  1. Those pictures are great, the flowers beautiful… that theory is absolute BS in my opinion and if someone gave me a bunch of those flowers I’d simply be happy and enjoy them and if I gave YOU a bunch of these flowers then because I know you love them AND so you could take more cool pics… E xxx

Feel free to leave a comment!

