Nature

Rotting Remains

Last week I walked past the rotting fruit again that I snapped back in March during my lunch break. I have meanwhile found out that the bush it grows on is a Flowering Quince, or Chaenomeles Superba if you know your garden Latin.

The state the remaining fruit is in now was quite fascinating, partly picked on by birds I guess, and partly shrivelled. As the Flowering Quince bushes around it have already started budding, I guess these last remnants will be falling off soon, making room for new fruit. I’m already looking forward to capturing what’s going to grow.

Enlarge pics by clicking on them.

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

