Nature

Fern

From the time I took up running at the beginning of March until my last run this past Friday the changes in the forest where I run have been incredible. Watching the forest come to life, I always wish I could bring my camera on these runs.

What I really regret is not having it made into the forest on a non-running day to see and shoot the ferns in their state of unfurling. A shame really, it’s so beautiful. Then after our Friday run I just snapped off a stem (I know, I shouldn’t have…), took it home and put it in a vase. As I came home late at night, I had to wait until the other morning to take pictures, so it was almost all the way unfurled (at least it survived in my vase).

These were taken using the borrowed 105 mm lens again.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Fern

Feel free to leave a comment!

