Nature

Pimp My Balcony

As I mentioned a few posts ago, one of my birthday presents was a Pimp My Balcony voucher from my friends.

I usually start sowing herb seeds in March and buy plants around May. Then everything’s ready for me to either watch grow or enjoy looking at. This year, however, I was a little lethargic. Since I’m friends with a veritable Gardening Queen, I felt for the first time that I’d need to think this planting thing through. In previous years I just bought what looked nice, with total disregard of the respective plant’s maintenance requirements. If it survived – great. If not – buy another one.

So I was especially happy about this present, and had a great time at the garden center last week choosing the plants. With four people helping it only took about two hours until everything was done. And here are the results.

Standard

5 thoughts on “Pimp My Balcony

    • Thank you! Today was actually the first day since planting all this stuff that the weather was good enough to hang out on the balcony and enjoy it all…

    • Yes, they’re edible! Purple is basically the first colour in their growing process – they’ll soon turn yellow, then go orange and then reach their final colour red.

Feel free to leave a comment!

