Nature

Squirreling Away

Some of these shots aren’t of very good quality, but the sequence I took them in felt like a photo story. One very early Saturday morning – and one of the extremely rare days I brought the camera just on a whim – I got into my car and saw movement ahead. A squirrel nibbling on something.

I didn’t want to get out of the car as I was sure the noise of the door would make it run. So I took all of these from behind the windshield.

I can feel someone watching me…

I see her now – she’s in that car

Who is that? Why is she watching me?

How far up do I need to go to escape that lens?

What – you’re still staring at me!?

OK, staring right back at you to see how you like that!

Think I need to come back down and take that lens away from you!

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

