Objects

Cemetery Visit – Headstones

As I mentioned before, I encountered a large variety of headstones at Pragfriedhof, as opposed to our cemeteries in the suburbs, where mostly the headstones all are about the same size and height.

Pragfriedhof also has a small Jewish cemetery, which unfortunately is locked off from the main cemetery. I guess – sadly – even today it still needs to be protected from vandalism. I managed to get a shot through the fence that you can see at the bottom to the right.

The inscription on the left says “Boundary stone of life, not love”, which I think is beautiful.

In the Jewish part of the cemetry, I only saw one headstone with an inscription. I’m not sure whether these ones never had inscriptions, or whether they’re eroded.

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

