Nature

Spiderflower (Cleome Spinosa)

This kind of weird looking yet pretty plant was a new one to me when I first heard of it and then saw it blooming in my friend’s garden months later.

We’d been browsing a gardening book and my friend pointed out the spiderflowers she was going to plant this year. A few months later I saw the seedlings in their little planting boxes, then forgot all about them.

Then last month my friend asked how I liked the spiderflower that was now in full bloom, and I was surprised how pretty it looked. The white and fuschia coloured blooms grow on one and the same plant, which I always find amazing.

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

