Objects

Fountains & Water Features I

My friend and I wanted to do another photo project. Our last minute decision was that the theme would be summer. When I downloaded the pictures after our tour through Stuttgart city center, I wasn’t very satisfied with my pictures. The summery objects I’d clicked were not really interesting.

Looking at the pics you’d think our theme had been fountains & water features. We passed four of them on our tour, and I seem to have taken an inordinate amount of pictures of each one. Which made me decide to do a little fountain series.

This one is situated right by the opera house, and it was all I could do not to step into the fountain to get even closer to the individual spouts… Some of the results look like pictures of upside down icicles, I find them quite fascinating.

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

