Leftovers

Leftovers: Blueberry Tartelettes

Seeing as summer seems to have returned for a few days I thought this would be a good time for a last summer fruit post. These Blueberry Tartelettes were part of one of the first food posts I shot with my then newly acquired D70. They were an impromptu idea and didn’t taste half as good as they look in the pictures.

I was just sorting through part of my food pic library to make space on my hard drive when I got to these and thought I’d show you some of my first tries with a DSLR. In the beginning I always took a set of additional pics with my point & shoot camera, just to be on the safe side.

The ones to the right are the point & shoot ones, they have a much livelier colour than the DSLR ones (all unedited).

Standard

4 thoughts on “Leftovers: Blueberry Tartelettes

    • Actually, I’ve had the settings on manual from day 1, but as for fiddling with the settings – you’re absolutely right, and sometimes I just don’t do that enough, I have to admit… Luckily I learn from my mistakes… sometimes 🙂 And thanks – I like the look of these tartelettes, too!

  1. I have been shooting in manual since May on a D80. I’m doing some editing in light room. I also picked up th 50mm 1.8 lens. It was under $200 and has been great for food pics.
    Can you do a follow by email option on this and your German blog? I’m terrible at going to the reader! x wendy

    • I think if you go to the ABOUT page you’ll find a Follow button for e-mail subscription. Same should apply to the German blog – click the Follow/Abonnieren button and it should work. Maybe you need to log off WP, though, otherwise it might recognise you as a member and send it to the reader.

Feel free to leave a comment!

