Nature

Dissecting Poppy Capsules

I like having a stalk or two of something not so ordinary in vases on my coffee table. Last time I went past the flower shop they had bunches of poppy capsules, just the thing I was looking for. After a week the capsules started turning brown, and I was considering cutting the capsules off the stems to dry and use them for some kind of autumnal decoration.

Then I decided to cut one of the capsules open, just to have a look, and… oh my! Quite fascinating, and maybe even beautiful.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Dissecting Poppy Capsules

Feel free to leave a comment!

