Triptych

Tuesday Triptych: Grasshopper

Before you start wondering how I got this grasshopper to lie still for these pictures – I neither drugged nor killed it, it was already dead when I got to it!

It was on one of the last sunny weekends in October when I visited my gardening friend, and she said: You HAVE TO have a look at this grasshopper and take some pics.

Luckily for me the poor thing had already died the night before apparently, because otherwise I wouldn’t have gone anywhere near it for fear of it jumping onto me.

This turned out to be one of those photo sessions where I was crawling around and lying on the floor to get as close as possible, hoping my friend’s neighbours wouldn’t stroll past the garden probably thinking: Oh, it’s that woman again rolling around on the terrace floor…

Standard

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Triptych: Grasshopper

Feel free to leave a comment!

