Nature

Friday Flowers – Signs Of Spring

A year ago, on a boring Sunday morning at the end of March, I was taking a photo walk through the city. Passing a wall, this single flower was peeking over it, with the rest of the plant hidden behind the wall.

Spring Flower 01

I have no idea what it is, but it was definitely a sign of spring that made me happy. We’re currently having spring weather, too, but winter is supposed to be back on Monday. Maybe by the end of March it’ll be as spring-like again as it was last year.

Spring Flower 02I had brought along both my new-ish D70 and my point & shoot that day. Pic 1 I took with the D70, pic 2 with the p&s on macro setting.
Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

