Tuesday Tune

Tuesday Tune – Green Door

Tunes - Green DoorI know this doesn’t seem to make sense, but apparently to my brain it does. I saw this red door and heard Shakin’ Stevens sing Green Door in my head. If you’re really young you probably won’t know this song, it’s from the early 80s. I even tried to correct my brain and have it sing Red Door, but it didn’t work.

In case you’re wondering about the strange perspective of this picture, I wanted to try a from-the-ground-up shot without having to lie down on the cobble-stoned ground (it was November and really cold), so I just held the camera close to the ground without being able to look through the viewfinder and took a few shots. And given that I couldn’t see what I was shooting, to me it turned out quite OK.

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

