Nature

Friday Flowers

DSC_1589aLast week I mentioned I was hoping to show you the cosmea I’ve been growing from scratch on my balcony this year. As you can probably gather, the above picture is not it… This was taken last weekend at the gardens of Ludwigsburg’s Residential Palace. I love the vibrant pink, it makes me feel even more summery.

The picture below is the one from my own newly blossoming cosmea. It’s not much to write home about yet, its petals are still rolled up a little and need to unfold. But it’s really nice to watch it grow and see its progress.

DSC_2067a

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

