Life

Saturday’s Spoils

Yesterday I met some friends for breakfast in the City. As our meeting time was at 10:30 I decided to make the most of my morning and get there early to run some errands at the market, which happens to be right behind my favourite breakfast location.

I was after some fresh berries and possibly some more plants for the balcony, hopefully some potted coriander, too.

The most sweet and delicious berries

The most sweet and delicious berries

It turned out I was very lucky on my little shopping spree, and it was also way more enjoyable than the breakfast, I’m sorry to say. Even though I did enjoy sitting in the sun and doing some serious people watching.

Sky blue seat cushions for my new balcony chairs

Sky blue seat cushions for my new balcony chairs

After the breakfast I went to get some fresh flowers as well, then on to a photo shop where I went out of frustration because I’d fiddled with some settings on my camera and couldn’t manage to return them to what they were, not even with the manual and some serious googling. As it turned out, the guy at the shop had to get help, too, but managed after 15 minutes.

Little turquoise plates, coasters, and a long sought after oval serving plate

Little turquoise plates, coasters, and a long sought after oval serving plate

On the way back to the parking garage I detoured into a little shop selling things you don’t really need but feel the urge to buy nevertheless.

Once at home, I unpacked my spoils and enjoyed them on the balcony. A most enjoyable Saturday. *sigh*

Lavender, a new chilli plant, rosemary, and coriander. The little flower in the middle I forgot the name of, and no amount of googling got any results...

Lavender, a new chilli plant, rosemary, and coriander. The little flower in the middle is a gazania that only opens its flowers when the sun shines on it.

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

