Nature

Friday Flowers

Gerbera Sky Pot 01Today I couldn’t pick just one photo, I like so many of the batch I took. At the Saturday market last week I bought a bunch of gerbera, then remembered at home that I had bought this sky blue metal container the week before with the intention to showcase it in my kitchen – storing potatoes in it….

Gerbera Sky Pot 02I decided on the spot it would make the perfect flower container, put a vase in there over the opening of which I placed some sellotape strips, like a chessboard. This creates little spaces to put single flower stalks in, that way they stand upright instead of plopping to one side of the vase. Gerbera Sky Pot 03This colourful creation was sitting on my dining table – flowers held until yesterday! – and when I sat on the balcony I moved it to the table out there to enjoy them.

Hope you find them enjoyable, too!

Gerbera Sky Pot 04

Standard

2 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

Feel free to leave a comment!

