Life

Impressions of Italy

A last post about my trip to Italy last month. I have quite a few pictures I like but didn’t know how to present here as they’re a wild mix of stuff.

Although I’m normally a detail picture person using my 105mm macro lens, I took pictures with my borrowed 60 mm lens only during this vacation. I captured details with that, too, but they’re not as close, you still get the “big picture”. Sort of.

By the way – the View of Lago Maggiore from Cable Car pic: the lake was not that blue. The window of the cable car was really dirty, and the air around the lake was very hazy. So I clicked autocorrect and that’s how it turned so blue. But without it, the picture would have been complete rubbish.

Click any pic to open the gallery.
Standard

2 thoughts on “Impressions of Italy

Feel free to leave a comment!

