Life

November Challenge # 11: Freedom

2013-11-11 FreedomI’ve been thinking about this one for a while. Two things came to mind, and they sometimes go together.

One of them might seem trivial – my car. The reason: I have always owned a car, from the moment I got my driver’s license, which might be the reason I take it for granted. Sometimes when I think about friends who don’t have one, and how they have to lug their shopping home on foot or public transport, I’m really glad my car gives me the freedom to shop wherever and how much I like or need. Or to decide on a whim to take a drive anywhere I want to.

Which brings me to my other thought – travelling, with or without my car. I am lucky enough to be of German nationality, which comes with the freedom to travel almost anywhere in the world. Some places require a visa, but basically I am free to travel without any problems.

Standard

2 thoughts on “November Challenge # 11: Freedom

  1. 100% agree on the freedom of having a car… I could NOT imagine doing daily chores without it – especially in a country where public transport is not really present… LOVE the pics!

Feel free to leave a comment!

