Life

November Challenge # 18: Entertainment

2013-11-18 EntertainmentI had an idea for this one that seemed too predictable – Robbie Williams’ Let Me Entertain You showing on my iPod.

Then one day last week driving home from work today’s assignment took on a life of its own.

After many years of voice lessons, nowadays I only sing while driving. I sing along to everything on my iPod, no matter the genre.

Every once in a while a country song will find its way on a play list, and that day it was Gary Allen’s Every Storm (Runs Out Of Rain).

You probably need to know that at school we were taught British English. But that just doesn’t go with a country song. In fact, it sounds rather stupid. I had never thought of that before, until I realised I was singing along to this country song in a fake American accent. Needless to say, I couldn’t go on singing because I started laughing.

I guess I am my very own personal entertainment.

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

