Life

November Challenge # 20: Whimsy

2013-11-20 Whimsy[whimsy: a playful or amusing quality : a sense of humor or playfulness]

I had no idea what to shoot for whimsy. Actually I was sure it would be one of three things I’d have to skip in this month’s challenge.

Until I opened a tiny drawer in my living room, searching for something. This little fun thing comes from a surprise egg, presented to me by my sister many, many years ago. She said she had something funny to show me and told me to close my eyes.

I remember laughing my head off when I opened my eyes to see this space thingy that when you grab it by its fin and roll it back and forth makes the little antennae whirl around. With every decluttering I do I come across this thing and just cannot bring myself to chuck it out. It still makes me grin everytime I happen upon it.

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

