Life

Advent

Advent season starts today. I woke up with a few thoughts that were atypical for me. I guess for a lot of us this time of year heralds more of a final countdown to Christmas than being a time of contemplation.

I always look forward to Christmas, and I wish the time before would go slower so there’s more of it to enjoy.

Then when I got up this morning, I saw the mess I had created on my dinner table last night, putting out all the Xmas decorations to see what I’d like to do with them today. When really I should have done that yesterday in order to be able to enjoy it all today. Now I need to make this mess go away pronto, and decorate a little here and there.

And then it’s a cup of tea on the couch, feet on the coffee table, a good book, and hopefully some contemplating as well.

Hope you’ll have a joyful and contemplative Advent season!

Advent Season

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

