Life

December Challenge # 6: Anticipate

2013-12-06 Anticipate

anticipate [an-tis-uh-peyt]
1. to realize beforehand; foretaste or foresee: to anticipate pleasure
2. to expect; look forward to; be sure of: to anticipate a favorable decision
3. to perform (an action) before another has had time to act
4. to answer (a question), obey (a command), or satisfy (a request) before it is made
5. to nullify, prevent, or forestall

Not exactly a good picture, I know and I’m sorry. But it was early morning, I was in a hurry to get to work…

As for anticipate, I chose to interprete today’s challenge with the “look forward to” meaning. I made Baked Apple Cordial last weekend, and it has to sit for 4 weeks to infuse, and for the rock candy to dissolve. So it’s about 3 more weeks I need to wait, and I’m really looking forward to the result and hope it won’t taste yucky…

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

