Life

January 2014 In Pictures

Isn’t it absolutely crazy how fast the first month of the year went? It felt even faster for me because I was off work the first two weeks, so I’ve only been working for 3 weeks which probably gives me the illusion the month went even faster.

What I noticed this month is that – again – I was fixated on the Capture Your 365 daily photo challenge, and I’m thinking I was a bit too focused on that. Until I started participating in the challenge in November 2013, I took up my camera every single day, even if I just shot a plant around the house, but this last month I took mostly challenge pics.

I realised when I put this monthly collection together that the month in pictures has been quite boring. Due to the weird weather there’s nothing much interesting going on outside, and as I said due to the challenge I feel I have neglected my everyday photography.

When the February challenge list came out today I decided not to participate for that month. Although, knowing myself, that decision can be overturned tomorrow if fancy strikes…

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

