Nature

Friday Flowers

I seem to have a weakness for hyacinths this year. The white one you saw here earlier this year, the one with the wilted bits, was part of a christmas gift from my gardening friend.

Earlier this month at the garden center I saw hyacinths in two lovely shades of pink, and I couldn’t resist. Even though some people think hyacinths stink, to me they just have a distinctive smell.

One of the two pots I bought produced magenta flowers, the other one – the ones you see below – a soft pink.

I was planning on making another collage from these pics, but the tool crops the single pics in strange places and you can’t see the bits the focus is on. Which is why I decided on a gallery today.

Happy Friday & have a good weekend, everyone!

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

