Challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge: Between

WPC - Between
The daily post’s photo challenge for this week is between.

When I read what the challenge was I immediately thought: I am between. It took a little longer to define what exactly it meant and why I felt that way.

I realised what it was when I walked into the bedroom and saw my open suitcase lying there with my packing list on top.

I’m between because I’m going somewhere but aren’t there yet, so it feels a little unreal. I’ve packed most of my things but some need to go into the suitcase last minute.

Thursday was a public holiday, so I had Friday off. It would probably be different if I’d worked until Friday with only Saturday to do the packing and thinking. In my mind I’m still here but already wondering what it will be like there.

Between.

Standard

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Between

  1. Ugh! Packing!!! The worst part of any trip. Oh, the angst of figuring out what to wear according to the forecast, which is usually wrong. I just got back from a trip to Italy and wore only a third of what I took because the weather was 10 degrees warmer than predicted. … I totally understand that in-between feeling you’re talking about but it’ll all disappear when you arrive at your destination. … Great take on the prompt. I hope you have a lovely trip. 🙂

    • Thank you, Dorothy! And yes, I’m quite sure I won’t be wearing everything that I’ve packed, especially as I want to go clothes shopping once I’m at my destination. But I guess some habits are hard to shake…

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Between | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Feel free to leave a comment!

