Nature

Friday Flowers

FF - ScabiosaComing back from my vacation, I was a little disappointed to see the scabiosa had already flowered and wilted. When I left, there wasn’t even a single bud in sight, it looked just like a shrub, and now this.

And then… I realised that what looked like wilted remains on my other plants were actually budding flowers on the scabiosa plant. *ahem* So much for my gardening skills…

My flower pot contains the Black Knight variety – the dark ones in the pictures – and Fire King – the lighter bud. I hope they’ll all bloom around the same time, that should make for a great picture.

Happy Friday everyone & I hope the weather forecast where you are is for the kind of brilliant weather we’ll be having over here!

 

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

