Nature

Friday Flowers

Prickly Clematis

Another reminder of last summer. I kept looking at this picture in my collection and wondering what I liked about it. I think it’s that the clematis seems to be snuggling up to the fence rail in spite of its razor-sharp looking bits of peeling paint; the flower seems to say “I like leaning on you despite your sharp edges, because my petals seem to be spiky as well but are really soft”.

Or maybe I’m just going gaga in the Xmas rush… On that note – Happy Friday, everyone! Don’t let Christmas stress you out!

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

