Nature

Friday Flowers

Budding Hyacinth

Good morning! Today’s the last day of my Christmas vacation, and I’m going to make the most of it. Right now I’m having my first cup of tea, then I’ll pick up my sister with whom I’m going to cook butter chicken for lunch. Then, hopefully I’ll make it to our Friday market to get the weekend supplies in.

After that I can see myself on the couch with the latest Tess Gerritsen thriller that I just started last night. From that couch I have a lovely view of the above hyacinth that was given to me as a hostess gift before Christmas and that just started to open up enough to show its colour.

If you, too, are still on vacation, I hope you’ll enjoy your last day of it; for everyone else I hope you’ll enjoy your weekend after work!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

  1. I hope you had a wonderfull day! Butterchicken, indian cuisine? If yes, that is one of my favorites. Then if I only could cook a godd Dal Makhani, I would be happy. Have a nice weekend!

    • Thank you, Tiina, I did have a great day! And yes, Indian butter chicken. My sister and I learned to cook that at an Indian cookery course a while ago but she doesn’t like cooking so we made it together 🙂
      Have a good weekend!

Feel free to leave a comment!

