Nature

Friday Flowers

Alcea Rosea - Hollyhocks - Stockrose

It’s the end of my first week back at work after my Christmas vacation. What can I say – I’d rather have stayed home 🙂

It’s been a very stormy, windy and rainy week, so maybe I was better off at work because going outside wouldn’t have been nice at all. And yet, I’m still trying to acclimatise to being back at work.

OK, no more complaining. I wish you all a great weekend, hopefully with acceptable weather!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

  1. Beautiful tones in the image! I hope you had a nice weekend. Weather here has brought us loads of wet heavy snow and I am tired of plowing the yard three times a day. Still it is better than rain.

    • Thank you, Tiina! Yes, I did have a nice weekend, the only time I left the house was for food shopping because it was raining all day yesterday. Today is more pleasant, but I wouldn’t have minded some more snow. We don’t have to shovel snow here, but I can imagine 3 times a day must be exhausting…

Feel free to leave a comment!

