Nature

Friday Flowers

October Roses

Flowery greetings on this very grey snowy-rainy morning. I don’t know what the weather has planned for us this weekend but right now it looks as if it’ll be quite unpredictable anyway. We’ve been having bouts of new snow that quickly turned into rain, it’s cold and windy… but it is winter, so I guess there’s no need complaining, it’s just natural.

These beautiful roses were still in bloom in my friend’s garden at the end of October, when I took this picture. They smelled gorgeous, too, and I chose them today to counteract the grey outside the window.

I have a nice afternoon planned out for myself, and tomorrow I’ll be taking the train to Ulm – a city that’s not really far away but that I have never visited. I’m going with my photography friend and hope to come back with some pics I can show you here later.

Whatever your plans are for this weekend, I wish you a good one!

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

Feel free to leave a comment!

