Challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge: Serenity

WPC - Serenity

Just made it again before the next challenge comes out later today… phew. I’m late because I knew I had a picture for the Serenity challenge but couldn’t locate in my archives, so definitely no serenity in this race to get my post in on time…

The picture was taken in 2012 at a yoga retreat housed in a former monastery. From the moment I stepped outside into the huge gardens until the day I left, the word serenity was on my mind. You could stroll through orchards, past vegetable gardens, linger in a walled medicinal herb garden, sit on a bench along a little creek, or just lie in a sun lounger surrounded by old trees. No matter where on the premises I was or the time of day, the serenity of my surroundings took over my mind that until my arrival had been too full of never-ending thoughts racing around.

To this day, when the head seems too intent on holding on instead of letting go, I visualise myself back in that place and take a deep breath. Serenity.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Serenity

Feel free to leave a comment!

