Nature

Friday Flowers

Carnations Jan 2014

Good morning! It’s a beautiful one here today, crisp cold air, blue sky, and sun. A vast change from the past few days where rain and wind prevailed. Let’s just hope it’ll last through the weekend.

I’ll be spending mine with a few friends (a group of five whom I meanwhile like to call “the usual suspects”) meeting tomorrow afternoon, possibly cooking together in the evening, and definitely having the men doing some overnight BBQing. I hear it’s either going to be pulled pork or brisket, so that it is something I’m absolutely looking forward to.

But first it’s off to the market this afternoon to buy fresh flowers. The carnations above are still on my coffee table at the moment – they’ve been holding up really well, having been there for exactly 2 weeks so I’m looking to buy more of them later today. I experimented with overexposure in the above pic, and I quite like the results, it makes them look even fresher.

Have a great weekend!

Standard

6 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

Feel free to leave a comment!

