Life

2015 January In Pictures

The first month of 2015 is behind us. Contrary to the last few years, I went into the new year without any specific expectations or goals. I had a few things in mind that I wanted to do or try but without any pressure – more like either I would or I wouldn’t do/try those things.

What I did do was pick up the camera regularly again and try out new setups, I thought a lot about what I want to do with this photography thing and whether I want to invest more time and energy in it or less. I ended up doing a lot of thinking, and I haven’t come to any conclusions yet, and that’s OK. I don’t want to make any spur of the moment decisions but ones that I will be comfortable living with once I’ve made them. That goes for photography as well as my life in general.

Photography-wise January was a real mixed bag. I started cooking again, so did some food shots, I did a lot of shots around the house that I took specifically for the “living” category of my other blog, and I went on a day trip to Ulm with a friend. This mixed bag of pictures is basically what my January in pictures below shows, and I hope you enjoy it.

How was your January and your start into the new year?

Standard

6 thoughts on “2015 January In Pictures

  1. Beautiful, as always! I really think you’re great at the food shots. What’s the subject of the one that’s between the green shoots and the little bird sculpture?

Feel free to leave a comment!

