Nature

Friday Flowers

February Roses

A day off *happy sigh* I discovered yesterday that I had one vacation day left over from last year and immediately decided to take today off.

The weather’s quite agreeable apart from a strong wind, but after a few days of snow – that didn’t stay – it’s nice to see a bit of sun again.

I went to the market, met my mother at a stall by chance, so we went to have some coffee and catch up.

The rest of the weekend is going to be lazy, though hopefully not too lazy as I have to do some catching up with my food blogs and would like to try out some recipes.

I purchased the above roses earlier this week, and they even smell lovely; I never expect much from shop-bought flowers, especially at this time of year, so this was a nice surprise.

Have a good weekend, everyone, and take time to stop and smell the roses!

Standard

6 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

    • Oh I wish orchids had lasting qualities in my home… sadly as soon as all the blossoms are gone, I don’t get them to bloom until – if I’m very lucky – 2 years later. Last year , after 2 years of waiting, my oldest orchid decided to blossom, but before they could unfold I accidentally broke off the stem… I cursed myself for days for this stupidity.

Feel free to leave a comment!

