Nature

Friday Flowers

Pink October Rose

I realised the other day that I have quite a number of rose pictures in my archives. Whenever I go looking for something they seem to be popping up, and I’m always surprised to find more. You’ll probably be seeing more Friday roses unless I finally get to buy some other kind at the market. The last couple of weeks, though, I stood at the flower stall and just couldn’t make up my mind. Nothing spoke to me, so I left empty-handed. I’ll try my luck later today.

Last week while lounging around I suddenly had the idea to de-clutter my kitchen (again…) and do an early spring clean. That’s the thing, though, isn’t it, with ideas you have while lazing on the couch – once you actually get up to realise your idea you don’t feel like going to all the trouble after all. Or is that just me? So apart from some cooking nothing much happened in my kitchen last weekend. This week I’m not even trying to make promises to myself. Just wait and see what happens.

I hope you all have nice plans for the weekend, and may the weather gods be gracious!

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

