Nature

Friday Flowers

Senecio Cineraria Magenta

Hello on this sunny Friday afternoon! Had I written this post this morning, it would have been “…on this dreary and rainy Friday morning”. The weather’s changed for the better, luckily, although compared to the 28°C we had earlier this week, today brought us a measly 12°C.

Nevertheless, I have a bit of colour for you. This senecio cineraria magenta is one of 12 plants I bought last week. I wasn’t able to grow flowers or herbs from seed this year, so I made a trip to the garden center. I’ve never had one of these before, but I was immediately taken in by the colour mix.

I’m enjoying my new balcony plants, lots of time to do so as we’ve had a holiday yesterday and like most Germans I took today off to have a long weekend.

I haven’t got much planned really, except for having my camera sensor cleaned – total nuisance to edit out the dust spots in pictures – and while its being cleaned I’ll be going to the market to get some fresh supplies in. I need to get cracking in the kitchen to have something to post on my food blogs.

What’s the weather like where you are, and what are your plans?

Happy weekend!
Kiki

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

