Nature

Friday Flowers

Garden Flower Leftovers

Good morning and welcome to your weekly flower fix! The three stalks in this little vase were leftovers from the garden flowers I posted a while ago. I experimented with different presets in Lightroom and ended up with thirteen variations o_O . I really like all of them, but for today’s post I chose this more colourful version to brighten up your day.

After a rainy day and night, the weather here is currently also brightening up, the sky’s showing bits of blue and the sun’s peeking out in places.

My day started really well with a heads-up on my summer vacation, and this afternoon I’ll be leaving work early (again) to help my friend celebrate her birthday. Her husband – lovingly called the grill sergeant – already started preparations last night to get the BBQ going for pulled pork. So lots of things to be looking forward to today.

Wishing you all a good weekend with fab weather & good food!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

  1. Pingback: What the eyes don’t see | eljaygee

    • Thank you, Laura! Actually I was wondering if there was a way to show the other twelve that wasn’t boring. I need to think about it some more. If you have an idea, let me know!
      Have a great weekend yourself! x

Feel free to leave a comment!

