Nature

Morning Walk

Morning Fields

Yesterday morning I had to take my car for its bi-annual technical inspection. The garage is just a 5 minute drive away, and as I knew I’d be leaving the car there and walking back home past fields and gardens, I took the camera with me.

In addition, I had just downloaded some Lightroom presets that I then decided to apply to my field pics. I liked so many of both the pics and the presets that I’m sure you’ll be seeing more of both here.

This one’s one of my favourites from the series as for me personally it says morning, crisp air, sun coming out, the day being about to unfold…

And speaking of presets, while I have your attention – does anyone have any idea how to achieve the look and feel of the pics shown here? They were actually the reason I went looking for presets in the first place. I have no idea what all to fiddle with to create my own preset for this particular feel. If you have any idea how to do this (or know of a preset to download), I’d appreciate a hint or nudge in the right direction!

Standard

Feel free to leave a comment!

