Ingredients

Ingredients {Lemons & Limes}

Ingredients - Citrus Fruit

I always have limes in my kitchen throughout the year. I love cooking with limes, and these days with the heatwave we’re having I also like adding them to water. Lemons not so much, I usually only buy them for baking purposes.

Yellow is my least favourite colour, and pairing it with a vibrant blue like you see in the picture would normally make me shudder. The blue surface came out much bluer in the picture than it really is, and yet somehow this time the contrast of the colours spoke to me. I’m sure it’s a one off, though, a glitch in my colour matrix πŸ™‚

Standard

6 thoughts on “Ingredients {Lemons & Limes}

  1. Yellow was my favorite color as a kid πŸ˜€ I still like it. For me, living here in the north where the dark season is long. Yellow is a nice splash of “sun” and energy. Also being Finnish and living next to Sweden, the combination of blue and yellow has a very strong mental link to Sweden, as those are the colors in their flag. Love the image by the way πŸ™‚

    • Hi Tiina, I can totally relate to the long dark season requirin light colours to compensate! Here in Germany we often get grey instead of dark, especially at the end of autumn and the end of winter. I try to liven the grey up with colour as well, only I’d rather choose orange or pink πŸ™‚

Feel free to leave a comment!

