Nature

Friday Flowers

Pink Daisy

A bit of a darker themed picture today, despite the pretty pink of the cape daisy. I chose this pic because I’m not in a good mood. We have a major air conditioning problem at work, causing a draught at various desks that makes you sit there in your coat and scarf in the middle of summer. Extremely annoying, especially as I’m now feeling the beginnings of a cold caused by being exposed to that draught for weeks. Add to that the fact that I’m only two weeks away from my vacation so I don’t want to be sick, this makes me very annoyed.

I’ll leave it at that and hope you’re having a better Friday & a good weekend!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

  1. Brilliant shot Kiki! I like the dark theme. The combination of the the shallow depth of field and the dark tones create a dark, yet hopeful scene.

    A summer time. When everybody get’s a cold due to the AC.. Horrible!

    Hope you didn’t get too sick and have a great vacation!

    Warm regards,
    Tieme

    • Haha – you’d be a good story teller, Tieme! And thanks, feeling better now.
      BTW – on seeing your name I seem to remember having addressed you as “Luvo” on your blog o_O – sorry about that, I blame it on the flu!!

      • Thank you 🙂 Good to hear you’re feeling better!

        No worries about the name! Tieme is my real name and Luvo my “brand name” 😉

        Cheers,
        Tieme

Feel free to leave a comment!

