Nature

Friday Flowers

Speckled Dahlia

Today’s speckled dahlia is the replacement plant I bought after the three other plants had been devoured by the red spider mite. There wasn’t much left at the nursery at the time I was looking for a new one, so I chose this speckled variety. What you see is not exactly the original colour as I used a preset on the pic, this time one I created myself.

What I liked when I took the pics was that the little head inside almost looks like it’s playing peek-a-boo.

So, what’s on this weekend? Nothing. Absolutely nothing. Why? Because when I told you last Friday I was not in a good mood due to the faulty air conditioning at work and that I could feel a cold coming on – it did come on, full force. I’ve been on sick leave all of this week and I’m only getting better very slowly, too slow for my taste. So to speed up my recovery I’ll keep on laying low this weekend and maybe go for a walk if it’s sunny.

Speaking of sunny, how could the weather have turned autumn-like so quickly? We went from 30°C to about 20°C within the first week of September. It’s not even officially autumn yet. *sigh* Guess I’ll have to make the most of my vacation, which I will leave for next Sunday, hopefully without congested nose.

What’s September been like where you are so far?

Have a good weekend, everyone!

PS: If you haven’t discovered them yet, Robyn G and Laura B also do a version of Friday Flowers.

Standard

5 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

  1. Hello Kiki – pleased to meet you and many thanks for the shout out from me too.
    Gorgeous dahlia – wonderful curious colouring.
    My September has been the same as yours. Have had the flu but am on the mend. Wishing you the same 😃😃

Feel free to leave a comment!

