Nature

Friday Flowers

Unknown Plant Marginal Way Ogunquit

Today’s flower admittedly isn’t an actual flower, I think. I liked this unusual plant and its soft autumnal tones when I encountered it along the Marginal Way in Ogunquit, Maine. If anyone knows what this is, let me know! My internet research didn’t come up with anything.

I’ve settled back in at home meanwhile, but a part of me is still mentally on vacation. Which is why I decided to take today off. One of the first things I did when I returned to work was to check how many vacation days I have left, and it turns out enough to take at least a month of Fridays off.

My mission today is to take my camera to the shop – again… because the last time I had planned this I got sidetracked. One of my favourite lenses, the 60 macro, doesn’t react properly, so hopefully I can get that fixed.

Other than that, I have another of my favourite things on the list – food shopping. I have friends who dislike food shopping immensely, but for me it’s like being in a candy store. This weekend I want to practice some things I’ve learned about at the food photography workshop last month, and it would be useful to have something in the fridge to cook with πŸ™‚ .

I’m also hoping the weather will be pleasant, although looking out the window right now, it could go either way. I still need to go out to capture some autumn colours, so fingers crossed.

What are your plans for the weekend?

Standard

2 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

    • Oh wow – sumac!? Thank you for that bit of information! I’ve never seen it before (obviously…).
      I was just considering what it would be like to have someone else do my food shopping but apart from loving it, I’m too much of a control freak in the kitchen, so no… πŸ™‚
      Have great weekend yourself, Kerry!

Feel free to leave a comment!

