Nature

Friday Flowers

Friday Flowers pink rununculus

Good afternoon! Instead of the weather/the sun brightening up my day, these spring flowers dug from my archives will have to do the job. I can still see myself on that sunny morning taking the picture in between sitting on the couch reading and making (more) coffee.

I’ll definitely have to buy more flowers this weekend, something seasonal yet bright, because I’m sure I’ll be spending more time on the couch, albeit with artificial light instead of the sun’s rays.

This past week we’ve had sunshine only twice, in the afternoon when most everyone was at work; all the other days including the weekend were overcast with not a single ray visible; which is a bit sad as I was so hoping for “proper” autumn weather. I don’t mind if it’s nippy outside and the air is crisp but I’d like to have some sunshine to go with that.

My plans for the weekend are to go pick up my lens that I took to the camera shop last week (yes, I finally got that done!); the news on the lens is that the autofocus is irreparable as it’s an  old lens. Guess I’ll have to get used to manually focus this particular one. Then I’ll be going to the annual pumpkin exhibition at the grounds of a close-by residential palace. Always wanted to go there but never made it, so fingers crossed it’ll happen tomorrow.

Apart from that, I’m still doing lots of practicing with what I’ve learned at the food photography workshop, so I’ll be baking on Sunday and hopefully get all that practice in.

What are your plans for the weekend?

Standard

2 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

Feel free to leave a comment!

