Nature

Friday Flowers

Friday Flowers LB

A belated hello on this last Friday of the month! I took this picture last weekend at the gardens of a nearby Residental Palace where an annual pumpkin festival took place. It was an unusually beautiful and warm day with 20°C after a week of 5°C, and it was great to walk in the gardens. The autumn theme there consisted of mauve to dark lilac flowers, which looked incredible all mixed together; unfortunately we arrived there at noon with the sun blasting down and not exactly favourable light for photography.

As for the past week – it seemed like I had just adjusted to being in my home time zone when the clocks were turned back and everything seemed off kilter yet again. I’ve just been incredibly tired these past weeks and just wished I could sleep in every morning when the alarm sounded. And wouldn’t you know it, on my day off today I woke up at 7 a.m. wide awake. I think some cosmic thing is playing a joke on me 😉 .

What’s on for the weekend? I promised to make two batches of Halloween macarons for a party I’m invited to tomorrow; I’ll be going as the zombie/evil tooth fairy, and I hope while I’m at the party doing my fairy thing, a real fairy will make its way to my home and clean the place up. Calling on all cosmic forces to make this come true 😀 .

Have a great weekend!

Standard

4 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

  1. Beautiful photo! I have had a hard time getting up myself lately – it’s just so dark and cold when the alarm goes off at 6 a.m.!! But I don’t really like to sleep in too late – it throws off my whole day. Have a fun Halloween! I won’t be home for the usual festivities as I have to take my daughter to a sporting event. Kind of disappointed about that!

    • Thank you, Deb! Well, Halloween has only been popular here since the wave swept over from the US a few years ago; it’s not a German tradition. Thanks to some American friends, though, I’ve been able to go to a few parties these last years.
      Sorry to hear you can’t celebrate it this year, but hope your daughter’s sporting event will be successful and make up for it!

Feel free to leave a comment!

