Life

2015 November In Pictures

November was a little more interesting for me photography-wise than October. I actually went outside, if only twice, to take pictures, trying to retrain my eye to the little details along the way. I took along my beloved 60 mm macro lens – whose autofocus doesn’t work anymore and couldn’t be repaired – but I have to admit it’s not as much fun using it having to focus manually. I find it difficult sometimes to focus properly.

I also happily noticed that I find food photography enjoyable again, although I’d still prefer it if someone else did all the cooking and recipe writing 🙂 . I did quite a bit of tethered shooting, which I’ve become a little enamoured with.

Last weekend I took some pictures using my camera’s self timer. Once the camera’s positioned right, it’s not too time-consuming. Whereas my first try in February this year took about 50 shots to get it right, I managed to to get it done in 10.

There are still a few items on my “want to try” list that I haven’t gotten round to yet, but I’m sure I’ll get there eventually.

All in all, I’m glad I can present you with a more balanced collection of pictures this month.

How was November for you?

Click any pic to start gallery

 

Standard

8 thoughts on “2015 November In Pictures

    • Hi Kerry – that is strange, I just tried it again and it worked. And from the views in the stat page I can see that others were able to access the gallery. It must be a temporary glitch; could you try again at some later point and let me know if it works?

Feel free to leave a comment!

