Nature

Friday Flowers

Friday Flowers 010116

I realised the other day that I haven’t been here much this past month. Well, what better occasion to return than to have New Year’s Day coincide with Friday Flowers! I hope you’ve all spent a pleasant New Year’s Eve and wish you all the best for 2016!

As to why I haven’t posted here in a while, I can’t really say. I’ve been taking more food pics again lately, and of course there was the rush towards Christmas where everyone tries to get everything done before the festivities. Other than that, even though the weather has been spring-like here through most of December, I haven’t been outside much, at least not to take pictures.

At the beginning of this week, I ventured down into the city – pure madness right after Christmas, but I had a faulty phone that needed to be exchanged, so I threw myself into the fray. Action items ticked off, I passed a flower shop and went in to get some single stems to bring a semblance of freshness and spring into the house to match the weather after putting away the Christmas decorations.

I didn’t make any new year’s resolutions, but as in the past few years I still have the good intention to take more pictures as well as to improve my skills; I have a feeling, though, that this wish to improve might be with regards to food photography and not the everyday stuff. Nevertheless, I also intend to walk around with eyes open in order to catch the little details of life.

Happy New Year!

Standard

6 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

Feel free to leave a comment!

