Nature

Friday Flowers

White Ranuns on Turquoise

Good morning on this sunny Friday! I thought today’s weather called for a brighter image, but who knows – judging by the way the weather turned during this last week means it could change back to wind, rain or snow any moment…

I had planned to use today’s picture for my Beauty In Decay series, but although I deadheaded these ranunculi after 1Β½ weeks in the vase, they still looked too alive and pretty for the series, especially with the bright background.

As I mentioned last week, I’ve been playing with some new presets a bit, and this is one of them. I used about 10 presets on the same picture, so I’ve got quite a selection now; there are darker ones that will be more fitting for the decay series.

Hope your day is as sunny as mine & have a good weekend!

Standard

6 thoughts on “Friday Flowers

Feel free to leave a comment!

